Thursday, April 16, 2009

Little bit for everyone

Here is the Bruins and Celtics 1st round schedule. It seems like it is going to be a busy 2 weeks at the Garden.

Bruins-Canadiens Schedule Released



The Boston Bruins are the top seed in the Eastern Conference as the Stanley Cup Playoffs begin this week.

The B's will face eight-seed Montreal in the first round – a rematch of last season's seven-game thriller, won by the Canadiens.

Here is the schedule for the best-of-7 series:

Thursday, April 16
Montreal at Boston, 7 p.m. (NESN)

Saturday, April 18
Montreal at Boston, 8 p.m. (VERSUS)

Monday, April 20
Boston at Montreal, 7 p.m. (NESN)

Wednesday, April 22
Boston at Montreal, 7 p.m. (NESN)

Saturday, April 25
Montreal at Boston, 7 p.m., if necessary (TBD)

Monday, April 27
Boston at Montreal, TBD, if necessary (TBD)

Wednesday, April 29
Montreal at Boston, TBD, if necessary (TBD)

Celtics-Bulls Playoff Schedule Released



The defending world champion Boston Celtics will play the Chicago Bulls in the first round of the NBA Playoffs.

The best of 7 series begins Saturday at the Garden.

Here is the complete schedule:

Saturday, April 18
Chicago at Boston, 12:30 p.m. (ESPN)

Monday, April 20
Chicago at Boston, 7 p.m. (TNT)

Thursday, April 23
Boston at Chicago, 8 p.m. (TNT)

Sunday, April 26
Boston at Chicago, 1 p.m. (ABC)

Tuesday, April 28
Chicago at Boston, TBA, if necessary (TBD)

Thursday, April 30
Boston at Chicago, TBA, if necessary (TBD)

Saturday, May 2
Chicago at Boston, TBA, if necessary (TNT)