Tuesday, February 1, 2011

Tom Brady named AP's offensive POY

DALLAS -- Tom Brady has won The Associated Press 2010 NFL Offensive Player of the Year Award for the second time in four seasons.

The record-setting New England quarterback, who had a string of 355 passes without being intercepted, received 21 votes from a nationwide panel of 50 media members who regularly cover the league. He easily beat Philadelphia quarterback Michael Vick, who got 11 votes.

A unanimous choice for the All-Pro team, Brady led the Patriots (14-2) to the league's best record and threw for 36 touchdowns while being picked off just four times. When he won the award in 2007, Brady set an NFL mark with 50 touchdowns passes as New England went undefeated in the regular season.

Oddly, the Patriots did not win the championship in either of those seasons, but have won it three other times.

Man this would of been sweeter if we could of won a playoff game. I mean just 1 playoff game is that a lot to ask for?

No comments: